alea
alea
alea
alea
醫療保險貼士
alea
經持牌顧問核實

解構保險經紀工作內容:買保險要找保險經紀嗎?

保險經紀的工作是什麼?Alea 的服務又與傳統保險經紀有什麼分別?
最後更新:
2023年1月6日
alea
經持牌顧問核實
two women signing documents at a table
two women signing documents at a table
保險經紀的工作是什麼?Alea 的服務又與傳統保險經紀有什麼分別?
最後更新: 2023年1月6日
目錄

保險經紀是什麼?

保險經紀充當投保人與保險公司之間的聯絡人,代表客戶處理保險事宜。經紀人可同時與多間保險公司合作,因應你(即投保人)的需要向你推薦及銷售這些產品。 在香港,除非獲得豁免,保險經紀人必須根據《保險業條例》持有中介人牌照。 香港的保險業界由保險業監管局(保監局)監管,負責頒發牌照、進行調查和研究,並在必要時採取紀律處分。保險經紀人必須遵守持牌保險經紀人行為準則

保險經紀的工作是什麼?

為滿足客戶需求,保險經紀工作內容相當廣泛。其中包括:

  • 解答客戶有關保險的問題
  • 向客戶推薦合適的保險產品
  • 為客戶爭取最大權益,尤其當涉及已有病症和特殊需要時
  • 與保險公司談判及協商
  • 協助客戶申請投保
  • 安排保險合同
  • 幫助客戶提交索償
  • 提醒客戶續保

使用經紀服務前,向你的保險經紀人查詢這9條問題

保險經紀保險代理有什麼分別?

保險經紀和保險代理兩者都是保險中介,負責聯繫投保人與保險公司。保險經紀人代表投保人選購保險產品,而保險代理人則由保險公司委任銷售保險產品,為保險公司服務。

保險經紀佣金收入

保險經紀人的收入通常來自保險公司的佣金。香港的保險經紀每售出一份保單一般能獲得年度保的10-20%作為佣金。請注意,無論你通過經紀人購買保險,還是直接向保險公司投保,保費都維持不變

Alea 與香港的傳統保險經紀有什麼不同?

醫療及人壽保險專家

Alea 全力守護你的健康。無論你需要為自己家人或者員工購買保險,我們的多年經驗都能幫到你尋找合適的醫療或人壽人保險。我們與超過25間本地及國際保險公司合作,給你多種靈活選擇,配合你的實際需要和預算。

如果你是企業的經營者,大可以放心,我們憑藉與跨國公司的多年合作經驗,充分明白僱員對公司醫療福利的期望。我們致力幫每位客戶以最抵價錢找到最理想的保障。

對香港醫療系統的深入了解

無論你選擇使用政府私家醫療服務,你都無須獨自面對治療過程中的問題。Alea 的保險經紀對香港獨特的醫療保健系統有透徹的認識。我們的團隊透過定期參觀醫院、諮詢醫生和醫療專家,並建立由數以百計醫療專業人員組成的服務網絡,掌握最新資訊。我們樂意分享我們的知識,讓你更好地為自己的健康作打算。

優質細心的服務

在 Alea,我們相信簽署保單文件只是你健康之旅的開始,同樣重要的是鉅細無遺的售後服務和全年無休的支援。無論你正在尋找醫療服務提供者,還是對保單中的條款有疑問,我們都會隨時為你提供幫助。我們可以幫你處理索償、續保以及其他有關保險的事宜。客戶需要住院時,我們也可以代為安排預先批核確認和付款保證,讓你專注康復,無須分神處理保險及索償問題。

我們有專責客戶服務顧問負責跟進不同的公司客戶。如果你的員工在保險索償上遇到問題,也可以聯絡顧問尋求協助,過程中保證所有人的個人醫療情況都會得到嚴格保密。另外,我們也會以簡介會的形式,向你的員工解釋醫療保險福利,並不時幫企業舉辦健康及保健相關的活動。

最後,當保單到期續保時,我們將詳細評估你現有的保險計劃,按你的需要檢視來年是否需要調整保險計劃至更合適的選擇。

值得信賴的合作保險公司

我們僅與值得信賴的保險公司合作,亦願意向親友推薦我們所銷售的保險產品。Alea 多年來與超過25間保險公司建立合作夥伴關係,我們傾力確保這些保險公司及其產品都經得起挑戰,值得選擇。

讓你掌握自己的健康

我們相信,在有關健康的問題上,每個人都應該得到充分知情權。擁有正確的資訊,才能作出正確的選擇。正因希望普及健康和保險資訊,我們定期推出免費資訊文章及指南,不時舉辦網上研討會,涉獵的主題從基礎醫保知識到疫情下懷孕分娩安排都有。


Alea 過往曾舉辦的網上研討會包括:


歡迎閱讀 Alea 編輯的免費指南:

有興趣購買醫療或人壽保險?

常見問題

保險經紀人是誰?

香港的保險經紀人是獲保險業監管局發牌的專業保險中介人。

買保險需要找經紀嗎?

透過經紀人購買保險有一定好處,因為經紀人對於保險行業環境,能根據你的需要和預算幫你找到最理想的保險計劃。如此一來,不但可以讓你省去大量資料搜集工作,無須自行逐一向保險公司求取報價,更重要的是,經紀人的服務並不收費。即無論你選擇透過保險經紀或者與保險公司直接購買保險,價錢都不變。

保險經紀比保險代理更好?

保險代理代表保險公司一方的利益,而保險經紀則代表客戶或投保人一方的利益。

正考慮自己家人僱員購買醫療或人壽保險?Alea 專家幫到你! 即使你已經受保,我們仍然可以為你找到更適合你的計劃。

Alea持平的意見及個人化的服務,給你來自25+間保險公司、超過100種靈活選擇。如果你已經投保,在 Alea 轉換保單並毋須支付額外費用。立即取得免費報價比較你的選項,或預約電話諮詢,了解更多!

我們的專業保險顧問會儘快與你聯絡,解答你有關保險的所有問題!


本文由 Alea 獨立撰寫,未經贊助。文章僅提供參考資訊,不能取代專業意見。如需進一步的建議,請與專家聯絡。

alea
alea
alea
alea
Guides
alea
Reviewed by a licensed advisor

Guide to Insurance Brokers

What is a broker? What do they do? Plus, discover what sets Alea’s team apart from traditional brokers in Hong Kong.
Last update:
4th January 2023
alea
Reviewed by a licensed advisor
two women signing documents at a table
two women signing documents at a table
What is a broker? What do they do? Plus, discover what sets Alea’s team apart from traditional brokers in Hong Kong.
Last update: 4th January 2023
Contents

What is an insurance broker?

An insurance broker is a qualified professional who acts on your behalf, serving as a liaison between you and the insurance company. A broker sources products from their choice of insurance companies, which they can then recommend to you, the policyholder.

In Hong Kong, brokers must be licensed under the Insurance Ordinance (unless exempted). Hong Kong’s insurance industry is regulated by the Insurance Authority (IA), which grants licenses, carries out investigations and inspections, and applies disciplinary action when necessary. Insurance brokers are expected to comply with the Code of Conduct for Licensed Insurance Brokers.

What does an insurance broker do?

To meet clients' needs, insurance brokers have a wide range of responsibilities.

These responsibilities include:

  • Answering questions relating to insurance
  • Recommending suitable insurance products to clients
  • Advocating for the client, especially when it comes to pre-existing conditions and special needs
  • Negotiating with insurance companies
  • Assisting clients with insurance applications
  • Arranging insurance contracts
  • Helping clients with claim submissions
  • Reminding clients about policy renewal

Prepare yourself with these 9 questions to ask your broker when you use their service.

Insurance broker vs. agent: What’s the difference?

Insurance brokers and insurance agents are both insurance intermediaries, liaising between policyholders and insurers. Whereas an insurance broker works on behalf of the policyholder, the insurance agent is appointed by, represents, and serves the interests of the insurance company.

What do insurance brokers charge?

Typically, insurance brokers are paid by insurance companies on commission. In Hong Kong, these commissions amount to 10-20% of the annual premiums paid by clients. It’s important to note that your premium stays the same whether you buy insurance through a broker or directly from the insurance company.

How is Alea different from traditional insurance brokers in Hong Kong?

Specialists in health insurance and life insurance

At Alea, we are committed to your health and well-being. Whether you’re looking for insurance for yourself, your family, or your employees, we have years of experience helping people with their health insurance and life insurance needs. By working with international and local insurers, we provide you with your choice of insurance products to suit your budget and needs.

If you run a business, you can rest assured that we have a solid understanding of what employees expect of their health benefits gained from years of experience working with multinational companies that have international offices. We are committed to helping you find the best insurance plans at the right prices.

Deep knowledge of Hong Kong’s healthcare ecosystem

You’ll never be alone navigating Hong Kong’s healthcare landscape, whether you seek services in the public system or private sector. All of Alea’s brokers have a deep knowledge of Hong Kong’s unique healthcare ecosystem. We keep our knowledge up to date by touring hospitals, consulting with doctors and medical professionals, and maintaining a network of hundreds of healthcare practitioners. We are eager to share our knowledge to empower you to take charge of your health.

Comprehensive dedicated after-sales service

At Alea, we believe signing your insurance policy documents is just the start of the next chapter of your health and wellness journey. That’s why we provide comprehensive after-sales support and service.

Whether you’re looking for a medical service provider or need help understanding the terms and conditions in your policy, we are always here to assist you. We’ll help you with claim reimbursements, renewals, and anything in between. In case of hospitalization, we’ll arrange pre-authorization letters and guarantees of payment so you can focus on your health and recovery instead of worrying about paperwork and expenses.

Each company we work with is assigned a dedicated customer care advisor. If your employees have questions about insurance claims, they can contact their advisor for guidance with the peace of mind that their medical affairs will be kept private. We also run seminars to help educate your employees on their health insurance benefits and can help you arrange workplace health and wellness events.

Finally, when it is time to renew your policy, we will do a thorough audit of your existing plan to determine if there might be a plan with better value for you for the following year.

Partnerships with insurers we believe in

We only work with insurance partners that we would recommend to our own friends and family. We have partnerships with over 25 insurers – and you can have confidence that each of them has been tried and tested and earned our trust.

Commitment to empowering clients

We believe education is one of the best ways to empower you when it comes to your health. That’s why we publish free resources and guides on our website and host webinars about topics ranging from the basics of health insurance to giving birth during COVID-19.


Here is a sampling of Alea’s past webinars:


And some of Alea’s free guides:

What makes us different

We bring you more, at no extra cost

Traditional Broker
Traditional Agent
Choice of 25+ insurers at the best price
Choice of 25+ insurers at the best price
Alea
Alea
Alea
Extensive audit of your current insurance
Extensive audit of your current insurance
Alea
Alea
Alea
Unbiased advice
Unbiased advice
Alea
Alea
Alea
Dedicated customer care all year long
Dedicated customer care all year long
Alea
Alea
Alea
Health & wellness perks
Health & wellness perks
Alea
Alea
Alea

Interested in life insurance or health insurance?

FAQs

Who is an insurance broker?

An insurance broker in Hong Kong is a professional licensed by the Insurance Authority to act as an insurance intermediary.

Is it worth using a broker for insurance?

It is worth using a broker for insurance because they understand the insurance landscape and can help you identify the best plans for your needs and budget. This saves you the work of collecting brochures and quotations from each insurance company directly. Most importantly, because your insurance premiums are the same if you buy insurance through a broker or directly from the insurer, there is no harm in seeking the guidance of a broker.

Why a broker is better than an agent?

An insurance agent serves the interests of the insurance company, while a broker represents the interests of the policyholder (i.e., you).

Looking for life or health insurance for yourself, your family or your team?

Do you already have an insurance policy? You could find a better plan!

Alea brings you choice, unbiased advice and outstanding service, with access to 100+ options from 25+ insurance companies. If you already have an insurance policy, switching insurance policies with Alea doesn’t cost you a thing.

Get free quotes or schedule a quick chat with us.

An advisor will be in touch to answer all your questions!


This article was independently written by Alea and is not sponsored. It is informative only and not intended to be a substitute for professional advice and should never be relied upon for specific advice.