alea
alea
alea
alea
指南
alea
已核實

香港懷孕分娩:如何選擇醫療服務及收費

正在懷孕或考慮懷孕?一文了解你的選項。
最後更新:
2021年9月6日
alea
已核實
Pregnancy & Childbirth in Hong Kong Mommy and her Baby
Pregnancy & Childbirth in Hong Kong Mommy and her Baby
正在懷孕或考慮懷孕?一文了解你的選項。
最後更新: 2021年9月6日

選擇不同的醫療服務,所涉及的收費可以大相徑庭。在香港的公立醫院生育費用廉宜,而私家醫院則非常昂貴,私家醫院的費用根據所選的醫生、醫院和房間類型也會有變化。

Alea 顧問團隊中有媽媽曾在香港懷孕生育並使用公立和私家醫院服務,她們運用個人經驗和專業知識,幫你找到符合預算與需求的懷孕生育選擇。


產前和產後護理費用


(1) 公營醫療部門

香港衛生署轄下的母嬰健康院(MCHC)為準媽媽和媽媽提供特殊照顧,母嬰健康院遍佈全港18區,你可以在這裏查找附近的院址

符合資格人士(持有效香港身份證人士)都可以免費使用母嬰健康院的產前產後護理服務。


(2) 私營醫療部門

香港私人醫療機構的收費不設統標準,因此產前和產後花費按醫院或診所位置和提供者的不同而有很大差異。Alea 的調查發現,婦產科醫生提供的產前護理平均費用在港幣$30,000至$60,000之間,如果你屬於高風險懷孕並且需要更多的跟進治療,費用很有可能會增加。

➜ 專家提提你:視乎你所選擇的產前/產後護理服務,有可能通過結合安排私人助產士和婦產科醫生服務來降低費用,香港有部分醫療機構專門為此需要提供服務套餐。

正在尋找懷孕保險?

在香港分娩要花多少錢?

(1) 公營醫療部門

公營醫療部門的收費可分為3種。

1 - 符合資格人士(持有效香港身份證人士):

  • 住院費:每天港幣$120

  • 預計3天2夜的住院費用:港幣$360(房費)+ 港幣$75(管理費),可以八達通卡支付。費用已包括所有開支,並涵蓋所有可能發生的情況,不管你是否有使用藥物還是在麻醉下剖腹分娩,你都只須支付相同費用。

2 - 非符合資格人士

  • 港幣$39,000(已確認預約個案)包括:一次產前檢查;分娩服務;在普通病房中住院3天(2晚)。
  • 港幣$90,000(未確認預約個案)包括:分娩服務;在普通病房住院3天(2晚)。

3 - 私家服務收費

  • 公營醫療機構也提供私家服務。每間公立醫院都設有少數私家病房,供應有限,即使到了預產期,你可能也無法入住私家病房。醫管局旗下每家醫院的私家病房費用都不一樣,但大致與私家醫院差不多。

(2) 私營醫療部門

在私家醫院分娩的費用差異很大,主要根據婦產科醫生、麻醉師、分娩方式(自然分娩、緊急或選擇性剖腹產)、兒科醫生以及藥物而定。另外,所有費用都與你選擇的房型相關,房間越貴,其他費用也會越高。

香港所有提供產科護理的私家醫院都有提供懷孕服務套餐,通常包括房費、常規產前檢查、護理服務及新生嬰兒即時護理。但請留意,費用可能不包括醫生費,你需要自行加上產科醫生、麻醉師及兒科醫生的費用才能得出總費用。

如果你決定選擇私人醫療機構,最好提前準備一份合適的懷孕保險,否則你可能需要自己支付大筆款項。如果選擇半私家病房,在私家醫院分娩的費用約為港幣$100,000,而緊急剖腹產則很容易達到港幣$250,000。

➜ 專家提提你:個人懷孕保險通常設有等待期,平均為10到12個月,在等待期間你不能就任何與生育有關的醫療開支獲得賠償。使用服務前,建議你先向保險顧問諮詢確實的等待期及對相關保障的影響。


想了解更多有關懷孕及生育保險的資訊?歡迎閱讀 Alea 的專題文章

私家醫院的產科套餐計劃

產科套餐的價格根據所選病房類型而異,一般分為3類:私家房、半私家房間和普通病房。

➜ 專家提提你:醫院套餐不包含醫生費用。另外,私家醫院醫生費用與你的病房類型相關,病房越貴,醫生費也會越高。


私家醫院自然分娩(3日2夜)選擇性剖腹產(5日4夜)緊急剖腹產硬膜外麻醉(無痛分娩)
嘉諾撒醫院$20,600 - $64,900$28,400 - $99,700+ $6,000 - $12,000$7,500 - $10,000
港怡醫院$19,800 - $42,800 (+ deposit $20,000 - $45,000)$25,800 - $62,300 (+ 按金 $20,000 - $45,000)+ $6,800 - $12,300$6,800
港安醫院-司徒拔道$19,000 - $40,800$32,250 - $93,100$31,800 - $71,800$7,300
港安醫院-荃灣$22,800 - $41,000$29,000 - $57,600$34,800 - $86,400$4,500
養和醫院$22,300 – $38,600$28,800 – $55,200+ $7,000 - $12,000$7,300
明德國際醫院$21,500 - $38,500$29,500 - $79,000$35,600 - $66,600$7,300
寶血醫院 (9月1日起暫停服務)$16,000$18,000
聖保祿醫院$18,000 - $51,000$23,000 - $50,000+ $6,000 - $11,000$7,000
聖德肋撒醫院$18,800 - $38,800 (+ deposit $10,000 - $30,000)$22,300 - $46,800 (+ 按金 $10,000 - $30,000)$6,000 +
仁安醫院$22,000 - $38,000$25,500 - $44,800$33,100 - $58,200$6,000 (首5小時;之後每小時加$600) - $10,500 (首5小時;之後每小時加$1,050)

*所有金額均以港幣為單位,最後更新於2021年9月。如有不準確或錯漏之處,本網站概不負責,亦不承擔相關責任。在使用服務之前,最好提前致電查詢最新資訊。

同時使用公立及私家懷孕生育服務

結合使用公立和私家服務是減少醫療支出的最好方法。

最常見的情況是孕婦選擇在私家機構接受產前服務,然後到公立醫院分娩。同時選擇公營及私營服務可以確保孕婦在懷孕期間得到個人化的照顧,而又可以節省在私家醫院分娩的費用。

唯一不足之處是,公立醫院並不提供硬膜外麻醉(無痛分娩)的選項。

歡迎閱讀由我們的合作夥伴 Healthy Matters 為你準備的香港硬膜外麻醉完整指南,了解更多有關硬膜外麻醉的資訊。

正考慮自己家人僱員購買醫療保險?Alea 專家幫到你!

Alea持平的意見及個人化的服務,給你來自20多間保險公司、超過100種靈活選擇。立即取得免費報價比較你的選項,或預約電話諮詢,了解更多!

我們的醫療保險顧問會儘快與你聯絡,解答你有關醫療保險的所有問題!


本文由 Alea 獨立撰寫,未經贊助。文章僅提供參考資訊,不能取代專業意見。如需進一步的建議,請與專家聯絡。

alea
alea
alea
alea
Guides
alea
Fact Checked

Pregnancy & Childbirth in Hong Kong: Options and Costs

Pregnant or planning to be? Your practical guide with expert tips to navigate your options.
Last Update:
September 6, 2021
alea
Fact Checked
Pregnancy & Childbirth in Hong Kong Mommy and her Baby
Pregnancy & Childbirth in Hong Kong Mommy and her Baby
Pregnant or planning to be? Your practical guide with expert tips to navigate your options.
Last Update: September 6, 2021

The cost of giving birth in Hong Kong can vary greatly. While giving birth in the public sector is very affordable, private sector medical fees are amongst the highest in the world. Costs also vary tremendously depending on the doctor, hospital and room type.

Advisors at Alea have experienced first-hand pregnancies and deliveries in both the public and private sectors in Hong Kong.

Using their personal experience and expert knowledge, they have created this practical guide to help you budget and navigate your pregnancy and childbirth options.


Costs of antenatal & postnatal care


(1) Public sector

Hong Kong's Department of Health offers special care for mother-to-be and mothers thanks to the Maternal and Child Health Centres (MCHC). Those centers can be found all over the city within your Cluster. Click here to find the nearest one. All eligible women (owners of a valid HKID) are allowed to access the services of an MCHC. The centers provide prenatal and postnatal care for free.


(2) Private sector

In Hong Kong, private sector fees are not regulated. Therefore antenatal and postnatal costs vary greatly according to the location and provider. According to Alea's research, prenatal care that is provided by obstetricians ranges between HK$30,000 and HK$60,000 on average, and is very likely to increase if you are having a high-risk pregnancy and require more follow-ups.


➜ EXPERT TIP: Depending on where you are going for your pre/post-natal care, it might be possible to lower the costs by sharing the visits between a private midwife and a private OBGYN. Some providers in Hong Kong have designed packages specifically for this.

Need maternity insurance?

Costs of childbirth in Hong Kong

(1) Public sector

There are three types of fees and charges within the public sector.

1 - Eligible persons (HK residents with valid HKID):

  • Inpatient fees: HK$120/day

  • Estimated inpatient fees for a 3 days & 2 nights stay: $360 (room fee) + $75 (admin fee). It is even possible to pay with your Octopus card. These charges include all eventualities whether you have a medication-free birth or a c-section under anesthesia.

2 - Non-eligible persons:

  • HK$39,000 (with booking) includes: one antenatal checkup; delivery/delivery care service; and 3 days (2 nights) hospitalization in a public general ward related to the delivery/delivery care service.
  • HK$90,000 (no booking) includes: delivery/delivery care service; and 3 days (2 nights) of hospitalization in a public general ward related to the delivery/delivery care service.

3 - Private charges:

  • A private route exists within the public sector. Every public hospital has private rooms available, but there are only a few. This means that you may not be able to have access to a private room when the delivery time comes. Private room costs within HA hospitals vary from one hospital to another and are similar to private sector hospitals.

(2) Private sector

The costs of giving birth in the private sector depend on various factors: your obstetrician’s fees, the anesthetist’s fees, vaginal or cesarean birth (emergency or elective), the pediatrician’s fees, and medications. Plus, all of these fees are correlated to your room type. In other words, the more expensive the room, the more expensive all other fees.

All the private hospitals in Hong Kong that offer obstetric care, have maternity packages which generally include room fees, routine prenatal observation, nursing care and newborn immediate care. It is very important to note that these fees do not include the doctors fees and that you must add them yourself to assess totals costs (i.e. obstetrician, anesthetist and pediatrician fees).

When choosing to go private, it is extremely important to anticipate and make sure you have maternity insurance. Otherwise, you may have to pay large sums out-of-pocket. In Hong Kong, a normal childbirth in a private hospital is around HK$100,000 for semi-private room and can easily go up to HK$250,000 for an emergency C-section.

➜ EXPERT TIP: Individual maternity insurance cover have a waiting period during which you cannot claim any maternity-related expenses. These waiting periods are 10 to 12 months on average. Make sure you ask your insurance advisor about the exact pregnancy waiting period and how it applied to your benefits.

To know more about maternity insurance, click here.

Maternity Packages Within Private Hospitals

Cost variation is linked to the type of room chosen: private room, semi-private room and ward.

➜ EXPERT TIP: Hospital packages exclude doctor fees. Plus, doctor fees in the private sector are correlated to your room type. In other words, the more expensive the room, the more expensive the doctor.


Private hospitalsVaginal birth (3days, 2nights)Planned C-section birth (5days, 4nights)Emergency C-sectionEpidural Analgesia
Canossa Hospital$20,600 - $64,900$28,400 - $99,700+ $6,000 - $12,000$7,500 - $10,000
Gleneagles HK Hospital$19,800 - $42,800 (+ deposit $20,000 - $45,000)$25,800 - $62,300 (+ deposit $20,000 - $45,000)+ $6,800 - $12,300$6,800
Hong Kong Adventist Hospital - Stubbs Road$19,000 - $40,800$32,250 - $93,100$31,800 - $71,800$7,300
Hong Kong Adventist Hospital Tsuen Wan$22,800 - $41,000$29,000 - $57,600$34,800 - $86,400$4,500
Hong Kong Sanatorium & Hospital$22,300 – $38,600$28,800 – $55,200+ $7,000 - $12,000$7,300
Matilda International Hospital$21,500 - $38,500$29,500 - $79,000$35,600 - $66,600$7,300
Precious Blood Hospital (service suspended from September 1)$16,000$18,000
St Paul’s Hospital$18,000 - $51,000$23,000 - $50,000+ $6,000 - $11,000$7,000
St Teresa’s Hospital$18,800 - $38,800 (+ deposit $10,000 - $30,000)$22,300 - $46,800 (+ deposit $10,000 - $30,000)$6,000 +
Union Hospital$22,000 - $38,000$25,500 - $44,800$33,100 - $58,200$6,000 (First 5 h) ($600/h if over 5h) - $10,500 (First 5h) ($1,050/h if over 5h)

*Last updated in September 2021. All amounts are in HKD. No responsibility is accepted for any inaccuracies, errors, or omissions. It is always best to call ahead to make sure the information is still up-to-date. Hospital costs exclude: doctors' fees (obstetrician, pediatrician, anesthesiologist) medicines and laboratory tests costs.

The "half-half " route or "shared-care" route

This is the best strategy in Hong Kong to lower your pregnancy medical costs.

Here is how the shared-care route works: women access prenatal services in the private sector but give birth in a public hospital. This combination gives you the security of personalized medical care during your pregnancy with the cost savings of giving birth in a public hospital.

What’s the catch? Unfortunately, epidurals are not as available in public hospitals as they are in privates ones.

You can learn more about epidurals from our partner Healthy Matters: The Complete Guide to Epidurals in Hong Kong

Looking for health insurance for yourself, your family or your team?

Alea brings you choice, unbiased advice and personalized service, with access to 100+ options from 25 insurance companies. Receive a free comparison quote or schedule a chat with us today.

An advisor will be in touch to answer all your questions!


This article was independently written by Alea and is not sponsored. It is informative only and not intended to be a substitute for professional advice and should never be relied upon for specific advice.